Category Archives: Documentation

Documentation Posts

Does Sync create Contacts or Persons?

By default, Sync does not create Contacts or Persons in a given system. This is to prevent increased costs from excess contacts in systems such as HubSpot. To enable contact creation: Open the Sync console @ https://sync.highways.io Click Applications on the left-hand side Choose Settings for the application you wish to enable it for e.g. […]

Does Sync transfer Qualification Data?

At present, Sync supports the transfer of Contact Qualification data between the following apps: Intercom Pipedrive When enabled, Sync will attempt to transfer data between the two systems for core fields. If you require the mapping of custom fields, please contact us. When is Qualification Data Synced? When a conversation is updated, and qualification transfer […]

Pipedrive Security Alert – April 14th, 2020

Summary At 12:25 pm EST on April 14th, Highways was informed by the Pipedrive Marketplace Team that the Client Secret had been exposed via their Marketplace. A Client Secret is used to authenticate apps, such as Highways, with a Pipedrive account. In general, this secret is never shared or known to anyone except the system […]

Can I create Activities in Pipedrive from Highways Sync?

Yes, you can! By default, Highways Sync will check for a custom activity type called Highways Sync in Pipedrive. If that activity exists, then it will add the activity when a conversation is synced. How to Create A Custom Activity in Pipedrive Open your Pipedrive Account and click Settings Choose Company Settings, then Activity Types […]

Can I transfer previous or historical conversations with Sync?

At present, Highways Sync supports the following systems for historical conversation retrieval: Intercom Please contact us if your system is not listed and we will endeavour to support it. When triggered, Highways will retrieve all information within a specified date range, or a number of days since the day of the request. Important Information Some […]

Intercom Messages & Highways Sync

Before we get started, it’s important to understand the difference between Messages and Conversations in Intercom. Messages – These are pieces of text sent to and from users or leads in Intercom. They can be emails, in-app or push. Conversations – These are collections of messages that you read in the Intercom Inbox. When a […]

Can I reauthorise an App without deleting a Sync?

Yes. Syncs and Applications are distinct. To reconnect, disable or delete an Application, simply click Applications in your console: Important: If you disable or delete an application, any Sync associated with that Application will also be disabled and/or deleted. Reconnecting does not impact or alter Syncs.