To disable a Sync, simply click the appropriate green tick mark for the given Sync. In this example, the connection between Intercom and HubSpot is currently active:
When disabled, the green tick will be replaced by a red cross:
Note, if you intend not to use a Sync please ensure the Sync is deleted. You will be billed for any Sync that is currently connected regardless of if it is disabled or not.